Row Wrapper 2

Legacy Villas - LQ121

4.8065
(31 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

LIC-064402

LQ121, is a sensational 3 bedroom townhome located in the beautiful community of Legacy Villas. Enjoy being in the heart of La Quinta in a home that stands apart from the competition as one of the few models without a neighbor above or below you! This 1731 square foot single story townhouse is perfect for couples, friends or families. Enjoy preparing meals in the gourmet kitchen which offers granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and cookware. Enjoy gatherings around the dining table that comfortably seats 6 people. The living room features a plenty of seating. Enjoy watching your favorite movie on the large flat screen TV while being accompanied by the cozy fireplace right beneath it. The living room provides an exit to the patio that offers an outdoor dining table and Barbecue. The views of the adjacent Santa Rosa Mountains will make you want to extend your vacation indefinitely. The large master bedroom shares easy access to the patio with the great room. The master bedroom also features a sumptuous bathroom with a soaking tub and separate shower, the room comes complete with a king bed, fireplace, and a flat screen television. The second suite offers a Queen bed along with a flat screen TV and a private bathroom with a shower. The third bedroom comes equipped with two twin beds and a flat screen TV. An extra bath with shower, private 2 car garage, and an indoor large laundry room are unique features that this home offers.

Legacy Villas at La Quinta is a luxury residential condominium development located just north of the historic La Quinta Resort & Club®, in La Quinta, California. Its 280 condominiums feature Spanish hacienda architecture with smooth white stucco walls, blue trim, and barrel-rolled tile roofs.
Legacy Villas at La Quinta is nestled in a dramatic cove of the Santa Rosa Mountains. Amenities include 24-hour guarded gates, 12 salt-water pools, 11 spas, and lush landscaping featuring 19 fountains. The community also features a spectacular 11,000 sq. ft. clubhouse with resort-style poolside cabanas, a water splash play area, meeting rooms, free Wi-Fi internet connectivity, a date palm hammock garden, BBQ's, the Legacy Grille (open only to homeowners and guests), an owner's lounge with flat-screen TV's, and a state-of-the-art fitness center.

Pets may be considered, but must be approved by homeowner and Royale Vacation Rentals. Additional fees apply.

***We will require a copy of the main renters photo ID, secondary contact information, as well as your full guest list. La Quinta City noise ordinance states there is to be no sound amplification permitted outside whatsoever (day or night), and outdoor voices must be kept to a reasonable level or you are at risk of being fined. If you have any questions or concerns regarding the city-wide noise ordinance or our company policies, please call our office BEFORE booking.***

Features

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • WIFI
  • Full Kitchen
  • Blender
  • BBQ Grill

Communities

  • Legacy Villas

Dog-Friendly

  • pets considered

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Not sensational but decent single story

April 2022
, Newport, CA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

I have stayed in Legacy before and this unit could definitely use a refresh but that said the beds were comfy, the kitchen was nice and we loved the back patio. It is very far back so if you are walking to a festival you will get some extra exercise! There was a bag of dog poop on the back patio and my friend moved the rug inside out of the house because it grossed her out. The management company Royale Vacations was SUPER responsive and helpful and I would rent through them again.

Legacy Villas LQ121

March 2022
, Missoula, MT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We very much enjoyed our stay here. The layout of the house was great for our family, and we loved the patio area in the early morning and later afternoon. We enjoyed the choice of pools in the neighborhood, though there were quite a few pool closures during our stay, which was frustrating. This location is great in that its location close to the mountain affords shade from late day sun, which we loved.

Single level unit

February 2022
, San Fransisco, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay in the single level unit. We enjoyed not having anyone above or below us, but it was a little dark inside.

Fun Winter Getaway

February 2022
, Plano, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Lovely stay with friends - perfect accommodations for 3 ladies to have their own rooms and bath. Beautiful setting with mountain directly behind our patio and no one super close by. Enjoyed the hot tub with the full moon. Great hiking opportunities - did Joshua Tree Nat’l Park and also hiked at the aerial tram - from desert to mountain snow hikes! Don’t miss the Sunday morning Farmer’s Market in La Quinta town center. Would go back again!!! (Only downside - we all felt condo was kind of dark and could use better lighting)

Perfect Desert Getway!

November 2021
, Newberg, OR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Gorgeous property; well maintained and quiet. The unit was very clean, well supplied, and the beds super comfortable. We would have loved bicycles to ride but we appreciated the floats for the pool. This resort's location is prime to all you want in LaQuinta!

A+ Getaway

July 2021
, Culver City, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Private, clean and absolutely perfect spot expertly managed by Royale. Bravo all around!

Spacious beautiful townhouse

May 2021
, Los Angeles, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our rental at Legacy Villas was outstanding and exceeded our expectations. The unit was spacious (3 bedrooms and 3 baths), clean and well furnished. My family of 5 was very comfortable. We had no issues whatsoever and had no need to contact the management company. We would happily return to Legacy Villas.

Great management company

May 2021
, Irvine, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

This was our second stay in this unit. We love the location, at the end of the complex it is quieter. I contacted the management company with some minor requests (new washcloths, BBQ brush, mop) and within 2 hrs everything was delivered. The rest of our 10 day stay was uneventful and the grandsons had a great time at the pools after online classes. The reason I will probably not rent this unit again is the bed in the second bedroom. My son and his wife came to pick up the kids and declined to stay because they had had 2 bad nights when dropping them off the first weekend. I decided to sleep in that room to verify their complaint and yes that bed is awful, mattress very lumpy and box spring old and noisy. I don't recall that problem during our first stay, but maybe my guests were too polite to complain:). I do hope that the owners will consider replacing that bed! The twin beds in the 3rd bedroom and the king in the master are fine. The kitchen is well stocked, yes the pots and pans have seen better days but it's a rental and some people are not very careful. A very nice upgrade is the flooring in the bedrooms, no more carpet!

Manager's Response

Hi Rita! Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We wanted to let you know that we informed the homeowner of what you and your family said about the bed and he immediately purchased a new mattress which has already been delivered and set up in the second bedroom. We are so glad that you had another great stay in Legacy Villas and would love to have you back any time! Thank you again for choosing to be our guest.

Fantastic Vacation

April 2021
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our time in this beautiful townhouse. The staff was amazing and we can’t wait to come back. The new flooring in the bedrooms were a touch of class. Bonus - we had two big horn sheep come down and say hi while we were having coffee on the back patio.

Fantastic Vacation

April 2021
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our time in this beautiful townhouse. The staff was amazing and we can’t wait to come back. The new flooring in the bedrooms were a touch of class. Bonus - we had two big horn sheep come down and say hi while we were having coffee on the back patio.

Great times again in Legacy Villas

March 2021
, San Carlos, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is our 4th trip to Legacy Villas and we love it there.

Quiet Townhome Right Against the Mountains

March 2021
, Encinitas, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very clean, quiet, lots of little touches like pool toys, and corn hole at your disposal. Great view.

Quiet Townhome Right Against the Mountains

March 2021
, Encinitas, CA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very clean, quiet, lots of little touches like pool toys, and corn hole at your disposal. Great view.

Breathtaking View, great location!

January 2021
, Mission Viejo, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful & Spacious home! Very clean home with high-end appliances. A/C worked beautifully too. The 12 pools were easy to use, even in these weird COVID days with the state-wide restrictions. Great walking path just behind the house. We will be back soon!

Great getaway spot

July 2020
, SAN DIEGO, CA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The place was very roomy and accommodating for the group we had. We had a small hiccup where the place we originally booked for needed maintenance to the a/c unit. Luckily we were able to move to a similar unit literally next door but it did inconvenience us a bit. With that said Maykala was very helpful in getting us situated and was very swift to rectify the issue on hand. Would definitely come again.

Fabulous 4th of July Getaway

July 2020
, Mission Viejo, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed at the Legacy Villas twice now and love this community! We came out for the 4th and the whole family loved this villa! Beautiful and Spacious! The only bummer was having to get a wrist band and sign up for the pools (1st day the pool was way far away) Our Vacation was all about using the pools all day but were limited to only 2hrs a day.....But the property was peaceful and we enjoyed the patio and the bbq a ton! Would definitely stay at this villa again.

Very high potential - not fulfilled

March 2020
, Castle Rock, CO US

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great quiet location in a well maintained development that backs up to the mountains. Layout of unit is good. Our visit was near the beginning of the Covid-19 virus spreading. The unit came with an initial supply of paper goods but the stores were sold out of paper goods. After multiple requests of the management company, we got one additional roll of paper towels but ran out of toilet paper in one of the bathrooms. Some of the towels were dirty and some should have been replaced. In summary, layout and location of the unit were great. It is the service items that resulted in the lower rating.

Great Winter Get Away

February 2020
, Las Vegas , NM US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We met several friends here for a respite from winter. La Quinta is such a beautiful place and this house was perfect for us. There is so much to do and see in The Coachella Valley. We also spent considerable time on the patio where we ate our meals and watched for Desert Big Horn Sheep on the rocky hillside.

Perfect stay!

November 2019
, Saskatoon, SK Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed in this villa over 10 days in early November (2 couples and 2 babies). We found there to be an abundance of space. The home was perfectly clean, lots of towels, and comfortable beds. The patio was large, and we enjoyed spending many afternoons out there.
The general public areas of the complex are immaculate, and the pools are wonderful. We will definitely be coming back again soon.

Lovely Legacy Townhouse

October 2019
, Piedmont, CA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful stay at Legacy Villas. The townhouse location ( quiet and with a beautiful Mountain View was perfect, the kitchen was stocked with all “ tools” a cook could possibly want, and all living areas were lovely. We would be delighted to return.

fall getaway

October 2019
, Brampton , ON CA

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

property was as describe, very clean and in an excellent location. Quit, clean, easy access to amenities such as pools and a easy walk to other Waldorf Astoria and to downtown La Quinta

Arri-Hollis Vacation

July 2019
, Simi Valley, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time and the property was amazing. It was really close to shopping and restaurants.

Excellent!

June 2019
, Irvine, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

After an initial glitch of finding the home with the water shut off, I called the rental emergency hotline. Someone came within a reasonable time frame to turn it back on (I had a severe bout of arthritis and could for the life of me not turn the handle!). I was very pleased with the follow up of the company to make sure the rest of our 10 days stay went without further problems. The property itself is a delight, well equipped, great quiet location and in excellent condition. After renting 5 times in Legacy we still enjoy the area and our only regret is the hassle with the parking permits, we do understand the reasoning behind the restrictions but when you rent a house with a 2 car garage that you are using, you would think they would allow 2 extra parking passes especially when the complex is 3/4 empty. Other than that we love it there and our family had a great time.

Desert Paradise

March 2019
, Yorba Linda, CA

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family and I had a perfect stay at the rental. It was spacious, and just as advertised. Plenty of supplies, including swim towels, and a well stocked kitchen for cooking meals, made our stay a great one. We would definitely return. The view from the back patio was just spectacular.

Desert Paradise

March 2019
, Yorba Linda, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family and I had a perfect stay at the rental. It was spacious, and just as advertised. Plenty of supplies, including swim towels, and a well stocked kitchen for cooking meals, made our stay a great one. We would definitely return. The view from the back patio was just spectacular.

Desert High at the Mountain's Base

March 2019
, Vancover, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed at 48405 Legacy Drive for 6 weeks from mid-February until the end of March. This home is well appointed and clean. It is literally located at the end of Legacy Drive backing onto the mountainside. We enjoyed the home's amenities (3 large TV's for example), and pool & gym options of Legacy Villa's complex generally. The house itself is a bit dark on the inside but this helps keep it cool on the hotter & sunnier days. We'd love to return in future!

First time at this Unit, fourth time to Legacy Villas

February 2019
, Vancover, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

It has become our family tradition to rendez-vous for Spring Break with our daughters and their respective hubby’s and kids for a week in Legacy Villas. Once again we had a wonderful time. The pools were a hit, and playgrounds outside the complex were thoroughly enjoyed by all. This unit was very clean and well appointed. The outside deck was lovely as it offered shade from heat and cover from rain, both of which happened while we were there. We’re all looking forward to a fifth reunion already, next year!

Legacy Villas

February 2019
, Bellevue, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location and facilities

Perfectly fit our needs

December 2018
, Bloomington, MN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

When renting on line, you are never sure what you're going to get. This rental was EXACTLY as shown and advertised. The location was great. Golf, restaurant and activities all close by. The garage was an added plus. The Association property was well maintained. Many pools, hots tubs and wonderful fitness center.

Beautiful Villa in Legacy

November 2018
, SAN JOSE, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What a wonderful stay!
This villa was a 3 bedroom/3 full bath with lots of room. This place had everything you could think of!
We especially enjoyed our coffee every morning out on the patio!

Relaxing, Clean & Peaceful

September 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was in excellent condition, clean and inviting.